2020 AWLE Award Winners

The pandemic had an impact on how our 2020 award winners were recognized this year. Your AWLE executive still felt during these hard times it was important to recognize the hard work being done in our communities. 

The AWLE is happy to announce the following 2020 AWLE Award Winners:

Officer of the Year

Constable Sarah Bass, Whitbourne Detachment Royal Canadian Mounted Police B Division

Sponsored by AXON

Team Endeavors

2019 West Community Response Team, Halifax Regional Police

Constable Alicia Joseph, Constable Raylene Way, Constable Heather Moran, Constable Jana McCullough, Constable Paul Desrochers, Constable Jim Vaters, Constable Jason Wilson and Constable Jody Prior

Community Service

Constable Shawna Park, Royal Newfoundland Constabulary


Sergeant Erin Donovan-Mugford, Cape Breton Regional Police Service

Excellence in Performance

Constable Kylea Greentree, Royal Canadian Mounted Police B Division


Constable Dana O’Quinn, Royal Canadian Mounted Police B Division